On February 9, 1993.


On February 9, 1993, “Blanco y Negro” label released “Where You Been”, the fifth Dinosaur Jr. studio album. It was recorded in 1992, and was produced by J.Mascis.


  • J Mascis – lead vocals, organ, guitar, piano, chimes, drums, timpani
  • Kurt Fedora – rhythm guitar
  • Mike Johnson- bass, guitar, piano, backing vocals
  • Murph– drums
  • Tiffany Anders – vocals
  • George Berz – tambourine
  • Dave Mason – viola
  • Abie Newton – cello
  • Larry Packer – violin
  • Rob Turner – cello

Track listing:

All tracks by J Mascis.

  1. Out There
  2. Start Choppin
  3. What Else Is New
  4. On the Way
  5. Not the Same
  6. Get Me
  7. Drawerings
  8. Hide
  9. Goin Home
  10. I Ain’t Sayin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.