On February 7, 1994.

Marillion - Brave

On February 7, 1994, “EMI” label released “Brave”, the seventh Marillion, studio album. It was recorded November 1992 – August 1993, at “Marouatte Castle” in France, and was produced by Dave Meegan. In 2000, “Classic Rock” selected “Brave” as one of the “30 Best Albums of the 90s”, and in 2003 as one of “Rock’s 30 Greatest Concept Albums”.


  • Steve Hogarth– vocals
  • Steve Rothery– guitars
  • Mark Kelly– keyboards
  • Pete Trewavas– bass
  • Ian Mosley– drums

Track listing:

All music by Steve Hogarth, Steve Rothery, Mark Kelly, Pete Trewavas and Ian Mosley. All lyrics by Steve Hogarth except where noted.

  1. Bridge
  2. Living with the Big Lie
  3. Runaway – Steve Hogarth, John Helmer
  4. Goodbye To All That
  5. Goodbye To All That (continued)
  • Wave
  • Mad
  • The Opium Den
  • The Slide
  • Standing in the Swing
  1. Hard As Love – Steve Hogarth, John Helmer
  2. The Hollow Man
  3. Alone Again in the Lap of Luxury
  • Now wash your hands
  1. Paper Lies – Steve Hogarth, John Helmer
  2. Brave
  3. The Great Escape – Steve Hogarth , John Helmer
  • The last of you
  • Falling from the moon
  1. Made Again – John Helmer
  2. The Great Escape – Steve Hogarth, Helmer
  3. Unlisted Water Noises – John Helmer



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.