On February 7, 1990.


On February 7, 1990, “Caroline Records” label released “Frizzle Fry”, the debut Primus studio album. It was recorded on Christmas 1989, at “Different Fur” in San Francisco, and was produced by Les Claypool, Larry LaLonde, Tim Alexanderaka “Herb”, Todd Huth and Matt Winegar.


  • Les Claypool– bass, electric upright bass, double bass, vocals
  • Larry LaLonde– electric guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Tim Alexanderaka “Herb” – drums
  • Todd Huth– acoustic guitar
  • Sathington Willoughby Orchestra
  • Les Claypool aka “Snap” –banjo, string bass
  • Larry LaLonde aka “Chunker” –archtop acoustic guitar
  • Tim Alexander aka “Herb” – toyorgan
  • Matt Winegar aka “Exxon” – toypiano
  • Todd Huth – acoustic guitar
  • Lance “Link” Montoya– sculpture
  • Snap –airbrushing, cartooning
  • Paul Haggard – jacket design,photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Lee Claypool, all music by Primus, except where noted.

  1. To Defy the Laws of Tradition
  2. Groundhog Day
  3. Too Many Puppies
  4. Knowtail
  5. Frizzle Fry
  6. John the Fisherman
  7. You Can’t Kill Michael Malloy – Matt Winegar
  8. The Toys Go Winding Down
  9. Pudding Time
  10. Sathington Willoughby
  11. Spegetti Western
  12. Harold of the Rocks
  13. To Defy



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.