On December 17, 1971.

Hunky Dory

On December 17, 1971, “RCA” label released “Hunky Dory”, the fourth David Bowie album. It was recorded June – August 1971, at the “Trident Studios” in London, and was produced by David Bowie and Ken Scott. In 2010, “Time” magazine placed the album on its list of “100 best albums of all time”.


  • David Bowie – vocals, guitar, alto and tenor saxophone, piano
  • Mick Ronson – vocals, guitar, Mellotron, arrangements
  • Rick Wakeman – piano
  • Trevor Bolder – bass guitar, trumpet
  • Mick Woodmansey – drums
  • George Underwood – cover art

Track listing:

All tracks by David Bowie, except where noted.

  1. Changes
  2. Oh! You Pretty Things
  3. Eight Line Poem
  4. Life on Mars
  5. Kooks
  6. Quicksand
  7. Fill Your Heart – Biff Rose, Paul Williams
  8. Andy Warhol
  9. Song for Bob Dylan
  10. Queen Bitch
  11. The Bewlay Brothers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.