On December 7, 1973.


On December 7, 1973, “Atlantic” label released “Tales from Topographic Oceans”, the sixth Yes studio album. It  was recorded in 1973, at the “Morgan Studios” in London, and was produced by Eddy Offord, Jon Anderson, Steve Howe, Chris Squire,

  • Jon Anderson – lead vocals, harp, drums, percussion
  • Steve Howe – vocals, guitars
  • Chris Squire – vocals, bass guitar, timpani
  • Rick Wakeman– Minimoog synthesiser, Mellotron, Hammond organ, pipe organ, RMI Electra Piano, grand piano
  • Alan White– drums, percussion, piano
  • Guy Bidmead – tapes
  • Mansell Litho – plates
  • Roger Dean– cover design, illustrations

Track listing:

All lyrics by Jon Anderson and Steve Howe, all music by Jon Anderson, Steve Howe, Chris Squire, Rick Wakeman and Alan White.

  1. The Revealing Science of God (Dance of the Dawn)
  2. The Remembering (High the Memory)
  3. The Ancient (Giants Under the Sun)
  4. Ritual (Nous Sommes du Soleil)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.