On November 3, 1986.

John Lennon-Menlove Avenue

On November 3, 1986, “Parlaphone” label released “Menlove Ave”, the second John Lennon posthumous album. The album featured outtakes from “Rock’n’Roll” and “Walls and Bridges” sessions, produced by Phil Spector and John Lennon.


  • John Lennon – vocals, guitar, keyboards, piano
  • Jesse Ed Davis – guitar
  • Klaus Voorman – bass
  • Jim Keltner – drums
  • Arthur Jenkins – percussion
  • Little Big Horns – horns

Track listing:

All tracks by John Lennon, except where noted.

  1. Here We Go Again – John Lennon, Phil Spector
  2. Rock and Roll People
  3. Angel Baby – Rosie Hamlin
  4. Since My Baby Left Me – Arthur Crudup
  5. To Know Her Is to Love Her – Phil Spector
  6. Steel and Glass
  7. Scared
  8. Old Dirt Road – John Lennon, Harry Nilsson
  9. Nobody Loves You
  10. Bless You

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.