On October 25, 1971.


On October 25, 1971, “Epic” label released “Rough and Ready”, the third Jeff Beck Group studio album. It was recorded April – July 1971, and was produced by Jeff Beck. “Rough and Ready” is the first of two albums released with second The Jeff Beck Group.


  • Jeff Beck: guitars, bass
  • Bobby Tench: vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Max Middleton: piano, keyboards
  • Clive Chaman: bass
  • Cozy Powell: drums

Track listing:

  1. Got the Feeling – Jeff Beck
  2. Situation – Jeff Beck
  3. Short Business – Jeff Beck
  4. Max’s Tune – Max Middleton
  5. I’ve Been Used – Jeff Beck
  6. New Ways/Train Train – Jeff Beck
  7. Jody – Jeff Beck, Brian Short

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.