On October 23, 1970.


On October 23, 1970, “Charisma” label released “Trespass” the second Genesis studio album. It was recorded June – July 1970, at the “Trident Studios” in London, and was produced by John Anthony.


  • Peter Gabriel – lead vocals, flute, accordion, bass drum, tambourine
  • Anthony Phillips – acoustic and electric guitar, dulcimer, backing vocals
  • Tony Banks – organ, acoustic and electric pianos, mellotron, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Mike Rutherford: bass guitar, acoustic guitar, nylon string guitar, cello, backing vocals
  • John Mayhew: drums, percussion, backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Tony Banks, Peter Gabriel, Anthony Phillips, and Mike Rutherford.

  1. Looking for Someone
  2. White Mountain
  3. Visions of Angels
  4. Stagnation
  5. Dusk
  6. The Knife

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.