On October 22, 1970.


On October 22, 1970, “Columbia” label released “Miles Davis at Fillmore”, live album by Miles Davis. It was recorded on four consecutive days, from June 17 through June 20, 1970, at the “Fillmore East” in New York City, and was produced by Teo Macero.


  • Miles Davis – trumpet
  • Steve Grossman – soprano and tenor saxophone
  • Chick Corea – Fender Rhodes electric piano
  • Keith Jarrett – electronic organ
  • Dave Holland – acoustic and electric bass
  • Jack DeJohnette – drums
  • Airto Moreira – percussion, cuica

All tracks by Miles Davis.

  1. Wednesday Miles
  2. Thursday Miles
  3. Friday Miles
  4. Saturday Miles

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.