On October 17, 1989.


On October 17, 1986, “Epic” label released “Dreamtime”, the ninth Stranglers album.  It was recorded in March-April 1986, at the “Spaceward Studios” in Cambridge, and was produced by Mike Kemp and Jet Black, Jean-Jacques Burnel, Hugh Cornwell and Dave Greenfield.


  • Jet Black- drums, percussion
  • Jean-Jacques Burnel- bass, vocals
  • Hugh Cornwell- guitar, vocals
  • Dave Greenfield- keyboards, backing vocals
  • Alex Gifford– saxophone
  • Hilary Kops– trumpet
  • Martin Veysey– trumpet
  • J. Cole- pedal steel guitar
  • Simon Morton- additional percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by The Stranglers

  1. Always the Sun
  2. Dreamtime
  3. Was It You?
  4. You’ll Always Reap What You Sow
  5. Ghost Train
  6. Nice in Nice
  7. Big in America
  8. Shakin’ Like a Leaf
  9. Mayan Skies
  10. Too Precious



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.