On October 12, 1981.


On October 12, 1981, “Island Records” released “October”, the second U2 studio album. It was recorded in April 1981 at the “Compass Point Studios”, in Nassau, Bahamas, and in July–August 1981, at “Windmill Lane Studios”, in Dublin, and was produced by Steve Lillywhite.


  • Bono– lead vocals
  • The Edge– guitar, piano, backing vocals
  • Adam Clayton– bass
  • Larry Mullen, Jr.– drums

Track listing:

All compositions by U2.

  1. Gloria
  2. I Fall Down
  3. I Threw a Brick Through a Window
  4. Rejoice
  5. Fire
  6. Tomorrow
  7. October
  8. With a Shout
  9. Stranger in a Strange Land
  10. Scarlet
  11. Is That All?



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.