On October 12, 1984.

lloyd cole - rattlesnakes

On October 12, 1984, “Polydor” label released “Rattlesnakes the debut album by Lloyd Cole and the Commotions. It was recorded in 1984, at the “Garden” in London, and was produced by Paul Hardiman.


  • Lloyd Cole– vocals, guitar
  • Neil Clark– guitar
  • Blair Cowan– keyboards
  • Lawrence Donegan– bass guitar
  • Stephen Irvine – drums, tambourine

Track listing:

All compositions by Lloyd Cole, except where noted.

  1. Perfect Skin
  2. Speedboat
  3. Rattlesnakes – Lloyd Cole, Neil Clark
  4. Down on Mission Street
  5. Forest Fire
  6. Charlotte Street
  7. 2cv
  8. Four Flights Up – Lloyd Cole, Lawrence Donegan
  9. Patience – Lloyd Cole, Blair Cowan
  10. Are You Ready to Be Heartbroken? – Lloyd Cole, Neil Clark

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.