On October 5, 1979.


On October 5, 1979, “A&M’ label released “I’m the Man”, Joe Jackson’s second album.  It was recorded in March 1979, at the “TW Studios”, Fulham, in London, and was produced by David Kershenbaum.


  • Joe Jackson– vocals, piano, harmonica, melodica
  • Gary Sanford – guitar
  • Graham Maby – vocals, bass
  • David Houghton – vocals, drums

Track listing:

All compositions by Joe Jackson.

  1. On Your Radio
  2. Geraldine and John
  3. Kinda Kute
  4. It’s Different for Girls
  5. I’m the Man
  6. The Band Wore Blue Shirts
  7. Don’t Wanna Be Like That
  8. Amateur Hour
  9. Get That Girl
  10. Friday

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.