On September 30, 1991.


On September 30, 1991, “EastWest Records” released “Stars”, the fourth Simply Red album. It was recorded in 1991, at the “Condulmer Recording Studio”, in Venice, Italy, and was produced by Stewart Levine. The album  was certified 12 x Platinum in UK by “BPI”, and was the best-selling album  both in 1991 and 1992,  and became the 14th best-selling album of all time in the UK.


  • Mick Hucknall– lead and backing vocals
  • Heitor T P– guitars
  • Fritz McIntyre– keyboards, additional and backing vocals
  • Tim Kellett– keyboards
  • Shaun Ward – bass guitar
  • Gota– drums, percussion, programming
  • Ian Kirkham– saxophone
  • Jess Bailey – keyboard programming

Track listing:

All tracks by Mick Hucknall, except where noted.

  1. Something Got Me Started – Mick Hucknall, Fritz McIntyre
  2. Stars
  3. Thrill Me – Mick Hucknall, Fritz McIntyre
  4. Your Mirror
  5. She’s Got It Bad
  6. For Your Babies
  7. Model
  8. How Could I Fall
  9. Freedom
  10. Wonderland

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.