On October 1, 1971.


On October 1, 1971, “Island” label released “Teaser and the Firecat”, the fifth Cat Stevens album.  It was recorded July 1970 – March 1971, at the “Paramount  Studios”, in  Los Angeles,  “Morgan Studios”, in London, and was produced by Paul Samwell-Smith.


  • Cat Stevens– vocals, acoustic guitar, keyboards
  • Alun Davies– acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Andreas Toumazis – bouzouki
  • Angelos Harzipavli – bouzouki
  • Andy Roberts – Kriwaczek string organ
  • Rick Wakeman– piano
  • Jean Roussel- Hammond organ
  • Larry Steele – bass guitar, congas
  • Gerry Conway– drums, percussion
  • Harvey Burns – drums, percussion
  • Linda Lewis- backing vocals
  • Del Newman – string arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Cat Stevens except where noted.

  1. The Wind
  2. Ruby Love
  3. If I Laugh
  4. Changes IV
  5. How Can I Tell You
  6. Tuesday’s Dead
  7. Morning Has Broken – traditional,  arranged by Cat Stevens with words by Eleanor Farjeon
  8. Bitterblue
  9. Moonshadow
  10. Peace Train

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.