On September 7, 1979.


On September 7, 1979, “Polydor” label released “Join Hands”, the second Siouxsie and the Banshees studio album. It was recorded May – June 1979 at the “AIR Studios” in London, and was produced by Nils Stevenson and Mike Stavrou.


  • Siouxsie Sioux– vocals, piano
  • John McKay– guitar, saxophone
  • Steven Severin– bass guitar
  • Kenny Morris– drums, percussion

All lyrics by Siouxsie Sioux, except where noted, all music by Sioux, Steven Severin, John McKay, Kenny Morris, except where noted.

  1. Poppy Day
  2. Regal Zone
  3. Placebo Effect
  4. Icon
  5. Premature Burial
  6. Playground Twist
  7. Mother / Oh Mein Papa – Siouxie Sioux, John Turner, Siouxie and the Bnashees, Paul Burkhard
  8. The Lord’s Prayer – traditional, Siouxie Sioux

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.