On September 7, 1973.


On September 7, 1973, “DiscReet” label released “Over-Nite Sensation”, the seventeenth Frank Zappa and the Mothers of Invention studio album. It was recorded March – June 1973, at “Bolic Sound”, Inglewood and “Whitney Studios”, Glendale, and was produced by Frank Zappa.


  • Frank Zappa – vocals, guitar
  • George Duke– synthesizer, keyboards
  • Tom Fowler– bass
  • Ralph Humphrey – drums
  • Ruth Underwood– percussion, marimba, vibraphone
  • Kin Vassy– vocals
  • Ricky Lancelotti– vocals
  • Sal Marquez – vocals, trumpet
  • Ian Underwood– clarinet, flute, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone
  • Bruce Fowler– trombone
  • Jean-Luc Ponty– violin, baritone violin
  • Tina Turner and the Ikettes – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Frank Zappa.

  1. Camarillo Brillo
  2. I’m the Slime
  3. Dirty Love
  4. Fifty-Fifty
  5. Zomby Woof
  6. Dinah-Moe-Humm
  7. Montana

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.