On August 18, 1978.


On August 18, 1978, “Polydor” label released “Who Are You”, the eight Who album.  It was recorded October 1977 – April 1978, at “Ramport Studios”, “Battersea”, ”Olympic Studios”; “RAK Studios”, St John’s Wood” and Pete Townshend’s own studio in Goring-on-Thames and was produced by Jon Astley, Glyn Johns , Roger Daltrey, John Entwistle, Pete Townshend and Keit Moon. This was band’s last album with Keith Moon; he died twenty days after the release of album.


  • Roger Daltrey– lead vocals, percussion
  • John Entwistle– bass guitar, backing vocals, synthesizer, brass, lead vocals
  • Pete Townshend– guitars, backing vocals, piano, synthesizer, lead vocals
  • Keith Moon– drums, percussion
  • Rod Argent– synthesizer, piano, keyboards
  • Ted Astley– string arrangement
  • Andy Fairweather-Low– backing vocals
  • Billy Nicholls– backing vocals
  • Michael Nicholls — backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Pete Townshend, except where noted.

  1. New Song
  2. Had Enough – John Entwistle
  3. 905 – John Entwisltle
  4. Sister Disco
  5. Music Must Change
  6. Trick of the Light
  7. Guitar and Pen
  8. Love is Coming Down
  9. Who are You

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.