On August 16, 1995.


On August 16, 1995, “Warner Bros” label released “Sleeps With Angels”, the twenty-first Neil Young & Crazy Horse album . It was recorded November 1993 – April 1994,  at “The Complex Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Neil Young and David Briggs. Young created the title track after the death of Kurt Cobain, who quoted him in his suicide note.


  • Neil Young:  lead vocals, guitar, tack piano, accordion, flute, harmonica
  • Frank “Poncho” Sampedro: vocals, guitar, grand piano, electric piano, keyboards, bass marimba,
  • Billy Talbot: vocals, bass, vibes, bass marimba,
  • Ralph Molina: vocals, drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Young, except where noted.

  1. My Heart
  2. Prime of Life
  3. Driveby
  4. Sleeps With Angels
  5. Western Hero
  6. Change Your Mind
  7. Blue Eden – Ralph Molina, Frank Sampedro, Billy Talbot, Neil Young
  8. Safeway Cart
  9. Train of Love
  10. Trans Am
  11. Piece of Crap
  12. A Dream That Can Last

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.