Tag Archives: The Ladybirds

In May 1977.

In May 1977, “Island” label released “Rendezvous”, the fourth Sandy Denny album. It was recorded April-June 1976, at “Island Studios”, “CBS Studios”, Strawberry Studios” and Sound Techniques” in London, and was produced by Trevor Lucas.


  • Sandy Denny – lead vocals, acoustic guitar, piano
  • Jerry Donahue- electric guitar
  • Junior Murvin- electric guitar
  • Richard Thompson- electric guitar
  • Bob Weston- electric guitar
  • Trevor Lucas – acoustic guitar
  • John (Rabbit) Bundrick- organ, synthesizer, piano
  • Steve Winwood- organ, clavinet, piano, electric piano
  • John Gillespie – piano
  • Pat Donaldson- bass
  • Dave Pegg- bass
  • Dave Mattacks- drums, tambourine
  • Timi Donald – drums
  • Brother James – congas
  • Dick Cuthell- flugelhorn
  • Benny Gallagher, Graham Lyle, Sue Glover, Sunny Leslie, Kay Garner, Clare Torry, The Ladybirds – backing vocals
  • The Silver Band: John Hudson, Alan Holmes, Ray Grand, Gordon Bland, David White, Robert Richards, Peter Lockett & Philip Goodwin
  • Harry Robinson- orchestral arrangements
  • Steve Gregory- brass arrangements
  • Robert Kirby- silver band arrangement
  • Engineered – John Wood
  • Mastering – John Marino, Sterling Sounds
  • Sleeve Design – Bloomfield/Travis

Track listing:

All tracks by Sandy Denny except where noted.

  1. I Wish I Was a Fool For You (For Shame of Doing Wrong) – Richard Thompson
  2. Gold Dust
  3. Candle in the Wind – Elton John, Bernie Taupin
  4. Take Me Away
  5. One Way Donkey Ride
  6. I’m a Dreamer
  7. All Our Days
  8. Silver Threads and Golden Needles – Jack Rhodes, Dick Reynolds
  9. No More Sad Refrains



In May 1973.

In May 1973, “Track Records” label released “Rigor Mortis Sets In”, the third John Entwistle solo album. It was recorded October-November 1972, at “Nova Sound Studios” in London, and was produced by John Entwistle and John Alcock.


  • John Entwistle:bass guitar, electric guitar, keyboards, lead vocals
  • Alan Ross:guitars, piano, accordion, trumpet, synthesizer
  • Jim Ryan:lead guitar
  • Tony Ashton:keyboards, Hammond organ, piano
  • Bryan Williams:trombone, organ
  • Howie Casey: saxophone
  • Members ofThe Ladybirds:
    • Gloria George:backing vocals
    • Maggie Stredder:backing vocals
    • Marian Davies:backing vocals
  • Graham Deakin:drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by John Entwistle, except where noted.

  1. Gimme That Rock ‘n’ Roll
  2. Bass Man – Johnny Cymbal
  3. Do the Dangle
  4. Hound Dog – Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller
  5. Made in Japan
  6. My Wife
  7. Roller Skate Kate
  8. Peg Leg Peggy
  9. Lucille – Albert Collins,Richard  Penniman
  10. Big Black Cadillac

In May 1970.

In May 1970, “Harvest” label released the third, self-titled Edgar Broughton Band album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by Peter Jenner.


  • Edgar Broughton – vocals, guitar
  • Arthur Grant – bass guitar, vocals
  • Steve Broughton – drums, vocals
  • Victor Unitt – guitar, harmonica, piano, organ, vocals
  • The Ladybirds– vocals
  • Johnny van Derek – violin
  • Harold Fatt – vocals
  • Mike Oldfield– mandolin
  • David Bedford– piano
  • Peter Mew– engineer
  • David Bedford – arranger (cellos & brass)

Track listing:

  1. Evening Over Rooftops – Robert Edgar Broughton, Victor Unitt
  2. The Birth – Robert Edgar Broughton
  3. Piece of My Own – Robert Edgar Broughton
  4. Poppy – Robert Edgar Broughton
  5. Don’t Even Know Which Day It Is – Robert Edgar Broughton, Steve Broughton, Victor Unitt
  6. House of Turnabout – Robert Edgar Broughton
  7. Madhatter – Robert Edgar Broughton, Steve Broughton, Victor Unitt
  8. Getting Hard/What Is a Woman For? – Robert Edgar Broughton, Steve Broughton, Arthur Grant, Victor Unitt
  9. Thinking of You – Steve Broughton, Victor Unitt
  10. For Doctor Spock Parts 1 & 2 – Robert Edgar Broughton, Steve Broughton, Arthur Grant, Victor Unitt