In May 1973.

In May 1973, “Track Records” label released “Rigor Mortis Sets In”, the third John Entwistle solo album. It was recorded October-November 1972, at “Nova Sound Studios” in London, and was produced by John Entwistle and John Alcock.


  • John Entwistle:bass guitar, electric guitar, keyboards, lead vocals
  • Alan Ross:guitars, piano, accordion, trumpet, synthesizer
  • Jim Ryan:lead guitar
  • Tony Ashton:keyboards, Hammond organ, piano
  • Bryan Williams:trombone, organ
  • Howie Casey: saxophone
  • Members ofThe Ladybirds:
    • Gloria George:backing vocals
    • Maggie Stredder:backing vocals
    • Marian Davies:backing vocals
  • Graham Deakin:drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by John Entwistle, except where noted.

  1. Gimme That Rock ‘n’ Roll
  2. Bass Man – Johnny Cymbal
  3. Do the Dangle
  4. Hound Dog – Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller
  5. Made in Japan
  6. My Wife
  7. Roller Skate Kate
  8. Peg Leg Peggy
  9. Lucille – Albert Collins,Richard  Penniman
  10. Big Black Cadillac

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s