Tag Archives: The Gold

On September 23, 2016.

On September 23, 2016, “Intact” label released “Fuck Everyone and Run (F E A R)”, the eighteenth Marillion studio album. It was recorded 2014 – 2016, at “The Racket Club” in Buckinghamshire “Real World Box” in Wiltshire, England, and was produced by Michael Hunter.


  • Steve Hogarth– lead vocals, hammered dulcimer, bass xylophone
  • Steve Rothery– guitar, additional fretless bass
  • Pete Trewavas– bass, additional vocals
  • Mark Kelly– keyboards
  • Ian Mosley– drums
  • Sofi Hogarth, Jennie Rothery – additional vocals
  • Eleanor Gilchrist, Geraldine Berreen – violin
  • Teresa Whipple – viola
  • Abigail Trundle – cello
  • Michael Hunter – mixing engineer
  • Simon Ward – artwork, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Hogarth, Steve Rothery, Pete Trewavas, Mark Kelly and Ian Mosley.

  1. El Dorado
    Long-Shadowed Sun
    II. The Gold
    III. Demolished Lives
    IV. F E A R
    V. The Grandchildren of Apes
  2. Living in FEAR
  3. The Leavers
    Wake Up in Music
    II. The Remainers
    III. Vapour Trails in the Sky
    IV. The Jumble of Days
    V. One Tonight
  4. White Paper
  5. The New Kings
    Fuck Everyone and Run
    II. Russia’s Locked Doors
    III. A Scary Sky
    IV. Why Is Nothing Ever True?
  6. Tomorrow’s New Country



On July 29, 2017.

On July 29, 2017, “Favorite Gentlemen” label released “A Black Mile to the Surface”, the fifth Manchester Orchestra studio album. It was recorded in 2017, at “Favorite Gentlemen” in Atlanta, “Echo Mountain” in Asheville,  and  “Elmwood West” in Dallas, and was produced by  Andy Hull, Robert McDowell and Catherine Marks.


  • Andy Hull– vocals, guitar
  • Robert McDowell– vocals, engineer, guitar, keyboards
  • Andy Prince – bass
  • Tim Very – drums
  • Paul Blakemore – mastering
  • John Congleton, Dan Hannon, Jonathan Wilson – additional production
  • The Daniels, Mike Dempsey – package design, photography
  • Jim Georgeson, Clay Miller – assistant engineer
  • Brian Manley  – layout, package design
  • Catherine Marks– engineer, mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Andy Hull.

  1. The Maze
  2. The Gold
  3. The Moth
  4. Lead, SD
  5. The Alien
  6. The Sunshine
  7. The Grocery
  8. The Wolf
  9. The Mistake
  10. The Parts
  11. The Silence