On July 29, 2017.

On July 29, 2017, “Favorite Gentlemen” label released “A Black Mile to the Surface”, the fifth Manchester Orchestra studio album. It was recorded in 2017, at “Favorite Gentlemen” in Atlanta, “Echo Mountain” in Asheville,  and  “Elmwood West” in Dallas, and was produced by  Andy Hull, Robert McDowell and Catherine Marks.


  • Andy Hull– vocals, guitar
  • Robert McDowell– vocals, engineer, guitar, keyboards
  • Andy Prince – bass
  • Tim Very – drums
  • Paul Blakemore – mastering
  • John Congleton, Dan Hannon, Jonathan Wilson – additional production
  • The Daniels, Mike Dempsey – package design, photography
  • Jim Georgeson, Clay Miller – assistant engineer
  • Brian Manley  – layout, package design
  • Catherine Marks– engineer, mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Andy Hull.

  1. The Maze
  2. The Gold
  3. The Moth
  4. Lead, SD
  5. The Alien
  6. The Sunshine
  7. The Grocery
  8. The Wolf
  9. The Mistake
  10. The Parts
  11. The Silence




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.