Tag Archives: Sometimes She Forgets

On February 28, 1995.

On February 28, 1995, “Warner Bros” label released “Train a Comin’”, the fifth Steve Earl studio album. It was recorded in 1994, and was produced by Steve Earle and William Alsobrook.


  • Steve Earle – vocals, guitar, high string guitar, 12 string guitar, harmonica, mandolin
  • Peter Rowan– vocals, mandolin, mandola, gut string guitars
  • Norman Blake- Hawaiian guitar, dobro, mandolin, fiddle, guitar
  • Roy Huskey, Jr.- acoustic bass
  • Emmylou Harris- vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Earle, except where noted.

  1. Mystery Train Part II
  2. Hometown Blues
  3. Sometimes She Forgets
  4. Mercenary Song
  5. Goodbye
  6. Tom Ames’ Prayer
  7. Nothin’ Without You
  8. Angel Is the Devil
  9. I’m Looking Through You – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  10. Northern Winds – Norman Blake
  11. Ben McCulloch
  12. Rivers of Babylon – Brent Gayford Dowe, James Augustus McNaughton, Frank Farian, George Reyam
  13. Tecumseh Valley – Townes Van Zandt