Steve Earle: Train a Comin’

On February 28, 1995, “Warner Bros” label released “Train a Comin’”, the fifth Steve Earl studio album. It was recorded in 1994, and was produced by Steve Earle and William Alsobrook.


  • Steve Earle – vocals, guitar, high string guitar, 12 string guitar, mandolin, harmonica
  • Emmylou Harris- vocals
  • Peter Rowan– vocals, mandolin, mandola, gut string guitars
  • Norman Blake- Hawaiian guitar, dobro, mandolin, fiddle, guitar
  • Roy Huskey, Jr.- acoustic bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Earle, except where noted.

  1. Mystery Train Part II
  2. Hometown Blues
  3. Sometimes She Forgets
  4. Mercenary Song
  5. Goodbye
  6. Tom Ames’ Prayer
  7. Nothin’ Without You
  8. Angel Is the Devil
  9. I’m Looking Through You – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  10. Northern Winds – Norman Blake
  11. Ben McCulloch
  12. Rivers of Babylon – Brent Gayford Dowe, James Augustus McNaughton, Frank Farian, George Reyam
  13. Tecumseh Valley – Townes Van Zandt

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.