Tag Archives: Slow Dance

In March 1958.

In March 1958, “Prestige” label released “John Coltrane with the Red Garland Trio”, the third John Coltrane studio album. It was recorded on August 23, 1957, at “Van Gelder Studios” in Hackensack, New Jersey, and was produced by Bob Weinstock.


  • John Coltrane– tenor saxophone
  • Red Garland– piano
  • Paul Chambers– bass
  • Art Taylor– drums

Track listing:

  1. Traneing In – John Coltrane
  2. Slow Dance – Alonzo Levister
  3. Bass Blues – John Coltrane
  4. You Leave Me Breathless – Ralph Freed, Friedrich Hollaender
  5. Soft Lights and Sweet Music – Irving Berlin

On May 12, 2015.

On May 12, 2015, “Dead Oceans” label released “Dark Bird Is Home”, the fourth  Tallest Man on Earth album. It was recorded in 1974, and was produced by Kristian Matsson.


  • Kristian Matsson– banjo, bass guitar, clarinet, drums, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, harmonica, alto horn, omnichord, pedal steel guitar,  percussion,  piano,  synthesizer, tape machine, tom-tom drum, vocals, backup vocals
  • Oskar Bond – piano
  • BJ Burton – engineer, mixing, producer
  • J. Camerieri – french horn, trumpet
  • Bird Coulter – piano
  • Dan Huiting – bass guitar
  • Mike Lewis – bass guitar, piano, soprano saxophone, saxophone, synthesizer
  • Huntley Miller – mastering
  • Niclas Nordin – drums, percussion
  • Mike Noyce– electric guitar, viola, violin, vocals, backup vocals
  • Mats Winkvist – bass guitar
  • Cameron Wittig – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Kristian Matsson.

  1. Fields of Our Home
  2. Darkness of the Dream
  3. Singers
  4. Slow Dance
  5. Little Nowhere Towns
  6. Sagres
  7. Timothy
  8. Beginners
  9. Seventeen
  10. Dark Bird Is Home