On May 12, 2015.

On May 12, 2015, “Dead Oceans” label released “Dark Bird Is Home”, the fourth  Tallest Man on Earth album. It was recorded in 1974, and was produced by Kristian Matsson.


  • Kristian Matsson– banjo, bass guitar, clarinet, drums, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, harmonica, alto horn, omnichord, pedal steel guitar,  percussion,  piano,  synthesizer, tape machine, tom-tom drum, vocals, backup vocals
  • Oskar Bond – piano
  • BJ Burton – engineer, mixing, producer
  • J. Camerieri – french horn, trumpet
  • Bird Coulter – piano
  • Dan Huiting – bass guitar
  • Mike Lewis – bass guitar, piano, soprano saxophone, saxophone, synthesizer
  • Huntley Miller – mastering
  • Niclas Nordin – drums, percussion
  • Mike Noyce– electric guitar, viola, violin, vocals, backup vocals
  • Mats Winkvist – bass guitar
  • Cameron Wittig – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Kristian Matsson.

  1. Fields of Our Home
  2. Darkness of the Dream
  3. Singers
  4. Slow Dance
  5. Little Nowhere Towns
  6. Sagres
  7. Timothy
  8. Beginners
  9. Seventeen
  10. Dark Bird Is Home

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s