Tag Archives: Scott Avett

On March 15, 2007.

On March 15, 2007, “Ramseur Records” label released “Emotionalism”, the fifth  Avett Brothers album.


  • Seth Avett– lead and backing vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, piano, organ, glockenspiel, drums, percussion
  • Scott Avett– lead and backing vocals, banjo, acoustic and electric guitars, piano, drums, percussion
  • Bob Crawford – backing vocals, upright and electric bass, saxophones, bass clarinet, trumpet, percussion
  • Joe Kwon – vocals, cello
  • Paleface– vocals, harmonica, guitar
  • Donny Herron – fiddle
  • Monica Samalot – drums

All tracks by  Seth Avett, Scott Avett and Bob Crawford.

  1. Die, Die, Die
  2. Shame
  3. Paranoia in B-Flat Major
  4. The Weight of Lies
  5. Will You Return?
  6. The Ballad of Love and Hate
  7. Salina
  8. Pretty Girl from Chile
  9. All My Mistakes
  10. Living of Love
  11. I Would Be Sad
  12. Pretty Girl from San Diego
  13. Go to Sleep, Hand-Me-Down Tune



On February 23, 2010.


On February 23, 2010, “American Recordings” and “Lost Highway Records” labels posthumously released “American VI: Ain’t No Grave”, album by Johnny Cash. The album’s music was recorded in 2006, during the same sessions as “American V: A Hundred Highways”.


  • Johnny Cash– vocals, guitar
  • Scott Avett– banjo
  • Seth Avett– footsteps & chains
  • Mike Campbell– guitar
  • Smokey Hormel– guitar
  • Jonny Polonsky– guitar
  • Matt Sweeney– guitar
  • Benmont Tench– piano, harpsichord, organ

Track listing:

  1. Ain’t No Grave(Gonna Hold This Body Down) – Claude Ely,  credited as traditional
  2. Redemption Day – Sheryl Crow
  3. For the Good Times – Kris Kristofferson
  4. I Corinthians 15:55 – Johnny Cash
  5. Can’t Help but Wonder Where I’m Bound – Tom Paxton
  6. A Satisfied Mind – Red Hayes, Jack Rhodes
  7. I Don’t Hurt Anymore – Don Robertson, Walter E. Rollins
  8. Cool Water – Bob Nolan
  9. Last Night I Had the Strangest Dream – Ed McCurdy
  10. Aloha Oe (Queen Lili’uokalani)