On February 23, 2010.


On February 23, 2010, “American Recordings” and “Lost Highway Records” labels posthumously released “American VI: Ain’t No Grave”, album by Johnny Cash. The album’s music was recorded in 2006, during the same sessions as “American V: A Hundred Highways”.


  • Johnny Cash– vocals, guitar
  • Scott Avett– banjo
  • Seth Avett– footsteps & chains
  • Mike Campbell– guitar
  • Smokey Hormel– guitar
  • Jonny Polonsky– guitar
  • Matt Sweeney– guitar
  • Benmont Tench– piano, harpsichord, organ

Track listing:

  1. Ain’t No Grave(Gonna Hold This Body Down) – Claude Ely,  credited as traditional
  2. Redemption Day – Sheryl Crow
  3. For the Good Times – Kris Kristofferson
  4. I Corinthians 15:55 – Johnny Cash
  5. Can’t Help but Wonder Where I’m Bound – Tom Paxton
  6. A Satisfied Mind – Red Hayes, Jack Rhodes
  7. I Don’t Hurt Anymore – Don Robertson, Walter E. Rollins
  8. Cool Water – Bob Nolan
  9. Last Night I Had the Strangest Dream – Ed McCurdy
  10. Aloha Oe (Queen Lili’uokalani)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.