Tag Archives: Red Bus Studios

On June 15, 1981.

Duran Duran

On June 15, 1981, “EMI” label released the debut, self-titled Duran Duran studio album. It was recorded in December 1980, at “Red Bus Studios”, “Abbey Road Studios”, “Utopia Studio” and “Chipping Norton Recording Studios”, and was produced by Colin Thurston. In December 1982, the album was certified Platinum in UK by the “BPI”, and Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Simon Le Bon– lead vocals
  • Andy Taylor– guitar
  • Nick Rhodes– keyboards
  • John Taylor– bass guitar
  • Roger Taylor– drums
  • Colin Thurston– engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Simon Le Bon, Andy Taylor, Nick Rhodes, John Taylor and Roger Taylor.

  1. Girls on Film
  2. Planet Earth
  3. Anyone Out There
  4. To the Shore
  5. Careless Memories
  6. Night Boat
  7. Sound of Thunder
  8. Friends of Mine
  9. Tel Aviv