Tag Archives: Okkyung Lee

On May 8, 2020.

On May 8, 2020, “Shelter Press” label released “Yeo-Neun”, the eighth Okkyung Lee studio album. It was recorded in 2020, at “Second Story Sound” in New York City, and was produced by Okkyung Lee.


  • Okkyung Lee – cello
  • Jacob Sacks – piano
  • Maeve Gilchrist – harp
  • Eivind Opsvik – bass
  • Jeff Cook – recording, mixing
  • Rashad Becker – mastering
  • Ron Jude – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Okkyung Lee.

  1. Here We Are (Once Again)
  2. The Yellow Porcelain Bird
  3. Another Old Story
  4. In Stardust
  5. Eternally
  6. Uiro (Up and Up and Up)
  7. The Longest Morning
  8. One Bright Lazy Sunday Afternoon (You Whispered That Name)
  9. Then, There

On June 17, 2016

On June 17, 2016, “Young God” label released “The Glowing Man”, the fourteenth  Swans studio album. It was recorded in 2016, and was produced by Michael Gira.


  • Michael Gira– vocals, electric and acoustic guitar
  • Christoph Hahn –lap steel guitar, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, vocals
  • Thor Harris– percussion, vibes and bells, hammered dulcimer
  • Christopher Pravdica– bass guitar, vocals
  • Phil Puleo– drums, hammered dulcimer, vocals
  • Norman Westberg– electric guitar, vocals
  • Bill Rieflin– drums, piano, synth, Mellotron, bass guitar, electric guitar, vocals
  • Jennifer Gira – lead vocals
  • Okkyung Lee– cello

Track listing:

All tracks by Michael Gira, Norman Westberg, Christopher Pravdica, Christoph Hahn, Thor Harris and Phil Puleo, except where noted.

  1. Cloud of Forgetting
  2. Cloud of Unknowing
  3. The World Looks Red / The World Looks Black – Michael Gira
  4. People Like Us – Michael Gira
  5. Frankie M.
  6. When Will I Return?
  7. The Glowing Man
  8. Finally, Peace