Tag Archives: Neal Casal

On July 21, 2017.

On July 21, 2017, “Silver Arrow” label released “Barefoot in The Head”, the sixth Chris Robinson Brotherhood album. It was recorded in 2017, at “The Brotherhood Arts Lab”, and was produced by Chris Robinson, Neal Casal, Adam McDougall, Jeff Hill and Tony Leone.


  • Chris Robinson vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • Neal Casal – vocals, guitar, Charango guitar, tenor guitar, banjo
  • Adam McDougall – vocals, keyboards, melodica
  • Jeff Hill – vocals, electric bass, upright bass, cello
  • Tony Leone – drums, percussion, mandolin, marimba
  • Barry Sless – pedal steel guitar
  • Alam Khan – sarodes
  • Robert Cheek – recording, mixing
  • W.F.N. – art direction, design
  • Kyle Field – drawings
  • Matthew Mendenhall – photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Chris Robinson.

  1. Behold the Seer
  2. She Shares My Blanket
  3. Hark, the Herald Hermit Speaks
  4. Blonde Light of Morning
  5. Dog Eat Sun
  6. Blue Star Woman
  7. High Is Not the Top
  8. If You Had a Heart to Break
  9. Glow
  10. Good to Know

On August 26, 2019.

On August 26, 2019, Neal Casal died aged 50. He was guitarist, singer, songwriter, and photographer,  member of Rickey Medlocke’s Blackfoot, Chris Robinson Brotherhood, Hard Working Americans, The Skiffle Players and Circles Around the Sun, but best known as a member of Ryan Adams’ backing band the Cardinals. He released twelve albums as a solo artist.

On June 26, 2007.

On June 26, 2007, “Lost Highway” label released “Easy Tiger”, the ninth Ryan Adams studio album. It was recorded in 2007, at “Electric Lady Studios” in  Greenwich Village, and was produced by Jamie Candiloro.


  • Ryan Adams – vocals, guitar, piano, banjo, harmonica
  • Brad Pemberton – drums, percussion, vocals
  • Jon Graboff – pedal steel, vocals, guitar, mandolin
  • Neal Casal – guitar, vocals, keyboards
  • Chris Feinstein – bass, vocals
  • Jamie Candiloro – piano, keyboards, synths, bass, percussion
  • Eric Gorfain – violin
  • Daphne Chen – violin
  • Leah Katz – viola
  • Richard Dodd – cello
  • Richard Worn – vocals
  • Sheryl Crow – vocals
  • Catherine Popper – bass, vocals
  • Cindy Cashdollar – pedal steel, lap steel, dobro

Track listing:

All tracks by Ryan Adams, Brad Pemberton, Neal Casal and Jon Graboff, except where noted.

  1. Goodnight Rose
  2. Two – Ryan Adams, Brad Pemberton
  3. Everybody Knows
  4. Halloweenhead – Ryan Adams
  5. Oh My God, Whatever, Etc. – Ryan Adams, Brad Pemberton
  6. Tears of Gold
  7. The Sun Also Sets – Ryan Adams, Brad Pemberton
  8. Off Broadway – Ryan Adams, Brad Pemberton
  9. Pearls on a String
  10. Rip Off – Pearls on a String
  11. Two Hearts
  12. These Girls
  13. I Taught Myself How to Grow Old – Ryan Adams