Tag Archives: Liam Watson

On October 28, 2016.

On October 28, 2016, “Lucky 7 Records” label released “Can’t Touch Us Now”, the eleventh Madness studio album. It was recorded in 2016, at “Toe Rag Studios” and “Iguana Studio” in London, and was produced by Clive Langer, Liam Watson, Charlie Andrew, Graham McPharson, Mike Barson, Chris Foreman, Mark Bedford, Lee Thompson and Daniel Woodgate.


  • Suggs(Graham McPherson) – lead and backing vocals, tambourine, brass and string arrangements
  • Mike Barson– upright piano, organ, harpsichord, electric piano,  glockenspiel,  celesta, Mellotron, guitar, saw, backing vocals, string, brass and string arrangements
  • Chris Foreman– guitar, Mellotron, Roland Juno-60, brass and string arrangements
  • Mark Bedford– bass, double bass, tuba, string arrangements
  • Lee Thompson– lead and backing vocals, saxophone, Jew’s harp, brass arrangements
  • Daniel Woodgate– drums, programming, brass and string arrangements
  • Mike Kearsey – trombone, brass arrangements
  • Steve Hamilton – baritone saxophone, brass arrangements
  • Joe Auckland – trumpet, banjo, brass arrangements
  • Mez Clough – percussion
  • Ade Omotayo, Spider J., London Community Gospel Choir, Elise De Villaine – backing vocals
  • Jo Archard – violin
  • Kirsty Mangan– violin, string arrangements
  • Amy May, Sarah Chapman – viola
  • Rachael Lander– cello
  • Charlie Andrew– mixing, electric piano
  • Katie Earl – assistant mixing engineer
  • Paul Agar – design, layout
  • Perou– photography

Track listing:

  1. Can’t Touch Us Now – Chris Foreman, Lee Thompson
  2. Good Times – Daniel Woodgate, Nick Woodgate
  3. Apples – Graham McPherson
  4. I Believe – Mike Barson, Lee Thompson
  5. Grandslam – Chris Foreman, Graham McPherson
  6. Blackbird – Chris Foreman, Graham McPherson
  7. You Are My Everything – Mike Barson
  8. Another Version of Me – Daniel  Woodgate, Nick Woodgate
  9. Mumbo Jumbo – Keith Finch, Lee Thompson
  10. Herbert – Mike Barson, Graham McPharson
  11. Don’t Leave the Past Behind You – Daniel Woodgate, Nick Woodgate
  12. (Don’t Let Them) Catch You Crying – Chris Foreman, Lee Thompson
  13. Pam the Hawk – Mike Barson, Graham McPharson
  14. Given the Opportunity – Chris Foreman, Lee Thompsn
  15. Soul Denying – Mike Barson, Lee Thompson
  16. Whistle in the Dark – Mike Barson, Lee Thompson

On April 1, 2003.


On April 1, 2003, “V2 Records” released “Elephant”, the fourth White Straps album. It was recorded November 2001 and April 2002, at “Toe Rag Studios” and “BBC Maida Vale Studios” in London, and was produced by Jack White.The album won “Grammy” awards for “Best Alternative Album” and “Best Rock Song” for the song “Seven Nation Army”. In 2003, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 390, on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”. “Channel 4” ranked “Elephant”  at number 39, on its list of the “100 Greatest Albums of All Time”. In December 2003, “NME” magazine made it their “Album of the Year”.


  • Jack White– lead vocals, guitar, keyboards, mixing
  • Meg White– drums, backing vocals, lead vocals, co-lead vocals
  • Mort Crim– speech
  • Holly Golightly– co-lead vocals
  • Liam Watson– engineering, mixing
  • Noel Summerville – mastering
  • “The Third Man” – artwork
  • Patrick Pantano – photography
  • Bruce Brand – layout

Track listing:

All tracks by Jack White, except where noted.

  1. Seven Nation Army
  2. Black Math
  3. There’s No Home for You Here
  4. I Just Don’t Know What to Do with Myself – Burt Bacharach, Hal David
  5. In the Cold, Cold Night
  6. I Want to Be the Boy to Warm Your Mother’s Heart
  7. You’ve Got Her in Your Pocket
  8. Ball and Biscuit
  9. The Hardest Button to Button
  10. Little Acorns – Mort Crim, White
  11. Hypnotize
  12. The Air Near My Fingers
  13. Girl, You Have No Faith in Medicine
  14. Well It’s True That We Love One Another