Tag Archives: Jessica Lea Mayfield

On February 10, 2009.

On February 10, 2009, “Nonesuch” label released “Keep It Hid”, the debut Dan Auerbach studio album. It was recorded in 2008, and was produced by Dan Auerbach.


  • Dan Auerbach – lead and backing vocals, lead and rhythm guitar, piano, organ, synthesizer, bass, drums, percussion, drum loops, sound effects
  • Bob Cesare – drums, rhythm guitar
  • Dave Huddleston – upright bass 
  • Rob “Thorny” Thorsen – upright bass 
  • James Quine – electric rhythm guitar, harmony vocals
  • Jessica Lea Mayfield – harmony vocals 
  • Mark Neill – maracas 
  • Bob Cesare – assistant engineer
  • Mark Neill – mixing
  • Jim Demain – mastering
  • James Quine – photography
  • Amy Burrows – album cover design

Track listing:

All tracks by Dan Auerbach, except where noted.

  1. Trouble Weighs a Ton
  2. I Want Some More – Wayne Carson Thompson
  3. Heartbroken, in Disrepair
  4. Because I Should – Dan Auerbach, Mark Neill
  5. Whispered Words (Pretty Lies) – Charles Auerbach
  6. Real Desire
  7. When the Night Comes – Dan Auerbach, Charles Auerbach
  8. Mean Monsoon
  9. The Prowl
  10. Keep It Hid
  11. My Last Mistake
  12. When I Left the Room
  13. Street Walkin’
  14. Goin’ Home

On October 15, 2013.

On October 15, 2013, “American” label released “Magpie and the Dandelion”, the eighth Avett Brothers studio album. It was recorded in 2013, at “Echo Mountain Recording” in Asheville, NC, “Shangri-La Studios” in Malibu, CA, “Lock Stock Studio” in Venice, CA and was produced by Rick Rubin.


  • Scott Yancey Avett- lead and backing vocals, banjo, piano, acoustic guitar
  • Timothy Seth Avett– lead and backing vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, Piano, organ, celeste
  • Bob Crawford – lead and backing vocals, upright and electric bass
  • Joseph Kwon – cello
  • Jacob Edwards – drums
  • Chad Smith- drums
  • Steven Nistor- drums
  • Lenny Castro – percussion
  • Benmont Tench- organ
  • Love– harmonica
  • Tania Elizabeth- fiddle
  • The Haas Family, Jim Avett, Sarah Avett, Susan Kay Avett, Jessica Lea Mayfield, Aaron “Woody” Wood, Mary Ellen Bush, Jacob Edwards, Stephanie Mirabelli, Charlotte Webb, Hattie Webb – final vocals for Morning Song
  • Ryan Hewitt- engineer, mixing
  • Dave Collins – mastering
  • Justin Glanville – engineer
  • Jordan Silva, Jon Ashley, Julian Dreyer, Evan Bradford, Evan Hill – recording assistants
  • Darren Heelis, Buckley Miller, Craig Welsh, Tucker Martine – additional engineering

Track listing:

  1. Open-Ended Life
  2. Morning Song
  3. Never Been Alive
  4. Another is Waiting
  5. Bring Your Love To Me
  6. Good to You
  7. Part from Me
  8. Skin and Bones
  9. Souls Like the Wheels (live)
  10. Vanity
  11. The Clearness Is Gone

On April 1, 2008.

Attack and Releasejpg

On April 1, 2008, “Nonesuch” label released “Attack & Release”, the fifth Black Keys studio album. It was recorded August 9–23, 2007, at “Suma Recording Studio” in Painesville, Ohio, and was produced by Danger Mouse (Brian Burton).


  • Dan Auerbach – vocals, guitars
  • Patrick Carney – drums, percussion
  • Danger Mouse (Brian Burton) – Hohner bass 3, Korg and Moog synthesizers, piano, organ
  • Marc Ribot– guitar
  • Carla Monday – harmony vocals
  • Jessica Lea Mayfield– harmony vocals
  • Ralph Carney– jaw harp, contra bass clarinet, clarinet , flute, concert bass harmonica

Track listing:

All tracks by Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney, except where noted.

  1. All You Ever Wanted
  2. I Got Mine
  3. Strange Times
  4. Psychotic Girl
  5. Lies
  6. Remember When (Side A)
  7. Remember When (Side B)
  8. Same Old Thing
  9. So He Won’t Break
  10. Oceans and Streams
  11. Things Ain’t Like They Used to Be – Dan Auerbach