On February 10, 2009.

On February 10, 2009, “Nonesuch” label released “Keep It Hid”, the debut Dan Auerbach studio album. It was recorded in 2008, and was produced by Dan Auerbach.


  • Dan Auerbach – lead and backing vocals, lead and rhythm guitar, piano, organ, synthesizer, bass, drums, percussion, drum loops, sound effects
  • Bob Cesare – drums, rhythm guitar
  • Dave Huddleston – upright bass 
  • Rob “Thorny” Thorsen – upright bass 
  • James Quine – electric rhythm guitar, harmony vocals
  • Jessica Lea Mayfield – harmony vocals 
  • Mark Neill – maracas 
  • Bob Cesare – assistant engineer
  • Mark Neill – mixing
  • Jim Demain – mastering
  • James Quine – photography
  • Amy Burrows – album cover design

Track listing:

All tracks by Dan Auerbach, except where noted.

  1. Trouble Weighs a Ton
  2. I Want Some More – Wayne Carson Thompson
  3. Heartbroken, in Disrepair
  4. Because I Should – Dan Auerbach, Mark Neill
  5. Whispered Words (Pretty Lies) – Charles Auerbach
  6. Real Desire
  7. When the Night Comes – Dan Auerbach, Charles Auerbach
  8. Mean Monsoon
  9. The Prowl
  10. Keep It Hid
  11. My Last Mistake
  12. When I Left the Room
  13. Street Walkin’
  14. Goin’ Home

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.