Tag Archives: Guinevere

In April 1975.

In April 1975, “A&M” label released “The Myths and Legends of King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table”, the third Rick Wakeman solo album. It was recorded October 1974–January 1975, and was produced by Rick Wakeman. His second  concept album was based on the legend of King Arthur and figures and events associated with him.


  • Rick Wakeman– synthesisers, keyboards, grand piano
  • Gary Pickford-Hopkins – lead vocals
  • Ashley Holt – lead vocals
  • Geoffrey Crampton – lead and acoustic guitars
  • Roger Newell – bass guitar
  • Barney James– drums
  • John Hodgson – percussion
  • New World Orchestra
  • English Chamber Choir
  • Terry Taplin – narrator
  • Guy Protheroe– choirmaster
  • Paul Tregurtha – engineer
  • Jeremy Stenham – assistant engineer
  • David Katz – orchestral co-ordination
  • Wil Malone– orchestral arrangement
  • David Measham– conductor

Track listing:

All tracks by Rick Wakeman.

  1. Arthur
  2. Lady of the Lake
  3. Guinevere
  4. Sir Lancelot and the Black Knight
  5. Merlin the Magician
  6. Sir Galahad
  7. The Last Battle