On August 26, 1966.


On August 26, 1966, “Pye” label released “Sunshine Superman”, the third Donovan’s album. It was recorded January – May 1966, at “Columbia Recording Studios” in Hollywood, and “EMI Studios” in  London, and was produced by Mickie Most.


  • Donovan – vocals, guitar, organ
  • Jimmy Pageand, Eric Ford – electric guitars
  • John Cameron– keyboards, arrangement
  • Shawn Phillips– sitar
  • Spike Healey – bass
  • Bobby Ray – bass
  • “Fast” Eddy Hoh– drums
  • Bobby Orr – drums
  • Tony Carr– percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Donovan Leitch.

  1. Sunshine Superman
  2. Legend of a Girl Child Linda
  3. Three King Fishers
  4. Ferris Wheel
  5. Bert’s Blues
  6. Season of the Witch
  7. The Trip
  8. Guinevere
  9. The Fat Angel
  10. Celeste

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.