Jarvis Cocker: Further Complications

On May 18, 2009, “Rough Trade” label released “Further Complications”, the second Jarvis Cocker studio album. It was recorded 2008 – 2009, and was produced by Steve Albini.


  • Jarvis Cocker – vocals, guitar, bass guitar, electric mandolin, synthesizer, fire bell
  • Tim McCall – guitar
  • Martin Craft – guitar, Vox Continental, piano
  • Simon Stafford – keyboards, guitar, synthesizer, backing vocals
  • Steve Mackey – bass guitar
  • Ross Orton – drums, timpani
  • Steve Mackay – saxophone

Track listing:

All tracks by Jarvis Cocker, except where noted.

  1. Further Complications
  2. Angela
  3. Pilchard – Jarvis Cocker, Steve Mackey, Tim McCall, Ross Orton
  4. Leftovers – Jarvis Cocker, Martin Craft, Steve Mackey, Tim McCall, Ross Orton, Simon Stafford
  5. I Never Said I Was Deep
  6. Homewrecker – Jarvis Cocker, Ross Orton
  7. Hold Still
  8. Fuckingsong
  9. Caucasian Blues
  10. Slush
  11. You’re in My Eyes (Discosong)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.