Hammock: Chasing After Shadows…Living with the Ghosts

On May 18, 2010, “Hammock Music” label released “Chasing After Shadows… Living with the Ghosts”, the fourth Hammock studio album. It was recorded in 2010, and was produced by Marc Byrd and Andrew Thompson.


  • Marc Byrd – vocals, guitars, percussion
  • Andrew Thompson – vocals, guitars, percussion
  • Steve Hindalong – drums, percussion
  • Tim Powles – drums, mixing, additional production
  • Love Sponge Strings and Horns – strings, horns
  • Matt Slocum – cello
  • Christine Glass Byrd – vocals
  • Derri Daughterty – mixing
  • William Bowden – mastering
  • Thomas Petillo – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Marc Byrd and Andrew Thompson.

  1. The Backward Step
  2. Tristia
  3. Little Fly/Mouchette
  4. Breathturn
  5. In the Nothing of a Night
  6. Andalusia
  7. The Whole Catastrophe
  8. The World We Knew as Children
  9. Dust is the Devils Snow
  10. How Can I Make You Remember Me
  11. You Lost the Starlight in Your Eyes
  12. Something Other Than Remaining

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.