Dr. Dog: Critical Equation

On April 27, 2018, “Thirty Tigers” label released “Critical Equation”, the tenth Dr. Dog album. It was recorded in 2018, in Fillipinotown, Los Angeles, and was produced by Gus Seyffert.


  • Scott McMicken – lead guitar, artwork, design
  • Frank McElroy – rhythm guitar, artwork, design
  • Zach Miller – keyboards, artwork, design
  • Toby Leaman – vocal, bass guitar, artwork, design
  • Michael Libramento – vocal, bass, acoustic and lap steel guitar, percussion, artwork, design
  • Eric Slick – drums, artwork, design
  • Gus Seyffert – engineering, mixing
  • Sean Cook – engineer
  • Dave Cooley – mastering
  • Leann Cornelius – artwork, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Scott McMicken, Frank McElroy, Zach Miller, Tony Leaman, Michael Libramento and Eric Slick.

  1. Listening In
  2. Go Out Fighting
  3. Buzzing in the Light
  4. Virginia Please
  5. Critical Equation
  6. True Love
  7. Heart Killer
  8. Night
  9. Under the Wheels
  10. Coming Out of the Darkness

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.