Larry Young: Heaven on Earth

In April 1969, “Blue Note” label released “Heaven on Earth”, the eight Larry Young album. It was recorded in February 1968, at “Rudy Van Gelder Studios” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Larry Young – organ
  • Byard Lancaster – alto saxophone, flute
  • Herbert Morgan – tenor saxophone
  • George Benson – guitar
  • Eddie Gladden – drums
  • Althea Young – vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Larry Young, except where noted.

  1. The Infant
  2. The Cradle
  3. The Hereafter
  4. Heaven on Earth
  5. Call Me – Tony Hatch
  6. My Funny Valentine – Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.