Oysterband: Meet You There

On April 23, 2007, “Westpark” label released “Meet You There”, the ninth Oysterband album. It was recorded in 2006, at “Titley Village Hall” in Herefordshire, England, and was produced by Al Scott.


  • John Jones – lead vocals, melodeon
  • Lee Partis – vocals
  • Alan Prosser – vocals, guitars, fiddle, bowed psaltery
  • Ian Telfer – vocals, violin, keyboard
  • Chooper (Ray Cooper) – bass, cello
  • Sean Randle – vocals, drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Alan Proser, Ray Cooper, Ian Telfer, John Jones and Lee Partis.

  1. Over the Water
  2. Here Comes the Flood
  3. Where the World Divides
  4. Walking Down the Road with You
  5. Bury Me Standing
  6. Everything Must Go
  7. Control
  8. The Boy’s Still Running
  9. Someone Somewhere
  10. Just One Life
  11. Dancing as Fast as I Can

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.