Scorpions: Savage Amusement

On April 18, 1988, “Harvest/EMI” label released “Savage Amusement”, the tenth Scorpions studio album. It was recorded 1987 – 1988, at “Dierks Studios” in Stommein, Germany, “Scorpio Sound Studio” in Hannover, Germany, and was produced by Dieter Dierks.


  • Klaus Meine – lead and backing vocals, mixing
  • Rudolf Schenker – acoustic and lead guitars, rhythm and slide guitars, backing vocals, mixing
  • Matthias Jabs – lead guitars, acoustic and rhythm guitars, voice box, backing vocals, mixing
  • Francis Buchholz – bass, backing vocals, mixing
  • Herman Rarebell – drums, backing vocals, mixing
  • Lee Aaron – backing vocals
  • Peter Baltes – intro vocals
  • Dieter Dierks – engineer, mixing
  • Ian Taylor, Gerd Rautenbach – engineer
  • Mike Shipley – mixing
  • Nigel Green – mixing
  • Howie Weinberg – mastering

Track listing:

All lyrics by Klaus Meine, except where noted, all music by Rudolf Schenker, except where noted.

  1. Don’t Stop at the Top – lyrics by Klaus Meine, Herman Rarebell
  2. Rhythm of Love
  3. Passion Rules the Game – Herman Rarebell
  4. Media Overkill
  5. Walking on the Edge
  6. We Let It Rock…You Let It Roll
  7. Every Minute Every Day
  8. Love on the Run – Klaus Meine, Herman Rarebell
  9. Believe in Love

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.