Placebo: Never Let Me Go

On March 25, 2022, “So Recordings” label released “Never Let Me Go”, the eighth Placebo studio album. It was recorded 2019 – 2021, and was produced by Adam Noble, Brian Molko and Stefan Olsdal.


  • Brian Molko – vocals, electric guitar, drum machine, keyboards, loops, percussion, synthesizer, whip, creative direction
  • Stefan Olsdal – electric bass, electric guitar, keyboards, piano, synthesizer, backing vocals, engineer
  • Matthew Lunn – drums
  • Pietro Garrone – drums
  • Adam Noble – programming, engineer, mixing
  • William Lloyd – programming, keyboard programming, engineer
  • Robin Schmidt – mastering
  • Cody Jet Molko – backing vocals
  • Phil Lee – creative direction, design
  • Rachel Bungey – design
  • Stuart Ford – design
  • Mads Perch – band photography

Track listing:

All tracks are written by Brian Molko and Stefan Olsdal, except where noted.

  1. Forever Chemicals – Brian Molko, Stefan Olsdal, Steve Ludwin
  2. Beautiful James
  3. Hugz
  4. Happy Birthday in the Sky
  5. The Prodigal
  6. Surrpunded by Spies
  7. Try Better Next Time
  8. Sad White Reggae
  9. Twin Demons
  10. Chemtrails
  11. This Is What You Wanted
  12. Went Missing
  13. Fix Yourself – Brian Molko, Stefan Olsdal, William Lloyd

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.