Black Rebel Motorcycle Club: Beat the Devil’s Tattoo

On March 5, 2010, “Abstract Dragon” label released “Beat the Devil’s Tattoo”, the sixth Black Rebel Motorcycle Club studio album. It was recorded March – November 2009, at “Station House Studio”, “The Basement” in Philadelphia, and was produced by Michael Been, Peter Hayes, Robert Levon Been and Leah Shapiro.


  • Peter Hayes – vocals, guitar, bass guitar, harmonica, keyboards, mixing, additional mastering
  • Robert Levon Been – vocals, guitar, bass guitar, piano, mixing, additional mastering
  • Leah Shapiro – drums, percussion, mixing, additional mastering
  • Mark Rains – engineer, mixing
  • James Salter, Paul Nicgorkski, Peter Hayes, Ryan Bernstein – engineer assistant
  • Brian Gardner – mastering
  • The Uprising Creative – art direction
  • Ryan Besch – inside poster artwork
  • Tessa Angus – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Peter Hayes, Robert Levon Been and Leah Shapiro.

  1. Beat the Devil’s Tattoo
  2. Conscience Killer
  3. Bad Blood
  4. War Machine
  5. Sweet Feeling
  6. Evol
  7. Mama Taught Me Better
  8. River Styx
  9. The Toll
  10. Aya
  11. Shadow’s Keeper
  12. Long Way Down
  13. Hal-State

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.