The American Breed: Band Me, Shape Me

In February 1968, “Acta” label released “Bend Me, Shape Me”, the second American Breed (The) studio album. It was recorded in 1967, at “Universal Recording Corporation” in Chicago, Illinois, and was produced by Bill Traut.


  • Gary Loizzo – lead vocals, lead guitar
  • Al Ciner – rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Charles Colbert – bass, backing vocals
  • Lee Graziano – drums, trumpet, backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Green Light – Annette Tucker, Nancy Mantz
  2. Don’t It Make You Cry – Al Ciner
  3. Mindrocker – Keith Colley, Linda Colley
  4. Bird – Al Ciner, Gary Loizzo
  5. Something You’ve Got – Chris Kenner
  6. Don’t Make Me Leave You – Martin Siegel, Scott English
  7. Bend Me, Shape Me – Larry Weiss, Scott English
  8. Before and After – Van McCoy
  9. Sometime in the Morning – Gerry Goffin, Carole King
  10. I’ve Been Tryin’ – Curtis Mayfield
  11. No Easy Way Down – Gerry Goffin, Carole King

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.