Anais Mitchell: Same

On January 28, 2022, “BMG Rights Management” label released the self-titled, eighth Anaïs Mitchell studio album. It was recorded in 2021, at “Dreamland Recording Studios” in Hurley, New York, and was produced by Josh Kaufman.


  • Anaïs Mitchell – vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Josh Kaufman – electric guitar, synthesizer, bass, piano, mandolin, organ, harmonica, 12-string guitar, synth bass
  • Aaron Dessner – electric guitar
  • Thomas Bartlett – piano, synthesizer, Wurlitzer, Rhodes piano, Mellotron, organ
  • Michael Lewis – bass, saxophones, clarinet, synthesizer
  • JT Bates – drums, percussion
  • Alex Sopp – flute
  • Nico Muhly – ensemble, string arrangement, arrangement
  • Nadia Sirota – viola
  • Bella Blasko – engineer
  • D. James Goodwin – mixing
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Steve Fallone – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Anais Mitchell.

  1. Brooklyn Bridge
  2. Bright Star
  3. Revenant
  4. On Your Way (Felix Song)
  5. Real World
  6. Backroads
  7. Little Big Girl
  8. Now You Know
  9. The Words
  10. Watershed

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.