The Three Sounds: Vibrations

In January 1967, “Blue Note” label released “Vibrations”, the 25th Three Sounds (The) album. It was recorded in October 1966, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey.


  • Gene Harris – piano, organ
  • Andrew Simpkins – bass
  • Kalil Madi – drums
  • Rudy Van Gelder – recording
  • Reid Miles – design, photography
  • Leonard Feather – liner notes

Track listing:

  1. The Frown – Gene Harris
  2. Fever – Eddie Cooley, Otis Blackwell
  3. Let’s Go Get Stoned – Joey Armstead, Nicholas Ashford, Valerie Simpson
  4. Something You Got – Chris Kenner
  5. Yeh Yeh – Rogers Grant, Pat Patrick
  6. It Was a Very Good Year – Ervin Drake
  7. The Lamp Is Low – Peter de Rose, Bert Shefter
  8. Yours Is My Heart Alone – Ludwig Herzer, Franz Lehár, Fritz Löhner-Beda
  9. Django – John Lewis
  10. Charade – Henry Mancini, Johnny Mercer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.