Ray Charles: Dedicated to You

In January 1961, “ABC Paramount” label released “Dedicated to You”, the 13th Ray Charles album. It was recorded in August 1960, and was produced by Sid Feller.


  • Ray Charles – vocals, piano, keyboards
  • Betty Carter – vocals, performer
  • Marty Paich – arrangements, conductor

Track listing:

  1. Hardhearted Hannah – Jack Yellen, Milton Ager, Charles Bates, Bob Bigelow
  2. Nancy (With the Laughing Face) – Phil Silvers, Jimmy Van Heusen
  3. Margie – Con Conrad, J. Russel Robinson, Benny Davis
  4. Ruby – Mitchell Parish, Heinz Roemheld
  5. Rosetta – Earl Hines, Henri Woode
  6. Stella by Starlight – Ned Washington, Victor Young
  7. Cherry – Ray Gilbert, Don Redman
  8. Josephine – Burke Bivens, Kahn, Wayne King
  9. Candy – Mack David, Alex Kramer, Joan Whitney
  10. Marie – Irving Berlin
  11. Diane – Lew Pollack, Erno Rapee
  12. Sweet Georgia Brown – Ben Bernie, Kenneth Casey, Maceo Pinkard

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.