Loretta Lynn: Here’s Loretta Singing Wings Upon Your Horns

On January 5, 1970, “Decca” label released “Here’s Loretta Singing Wings Upon Your Horns”, the fifteenth Loretta Lynn studio album. It was recorded January – October 1960, at “Bradley’s Barn” in Mount Juliet, Tennessee, and was produced by Owen Bradley.


  • Loretta Lynn – lead vocal
  • Ray Edenton – acoustic and electric guitar
  • Grady Martin – guitar
  • Jerry Shook – guitar
  • Pete Wade – guitar
  • Hal Rugg – steel guitar
  • Hargus Robbins – piano
  • Larry Butler – piano
  • Floyd Cramer – piano
  • Junior Huskey – bass
  • Bob Moore – bass
  • Norbert Putnam – bass
  • Joe Zinkan – bass
  • Harold Bradley – electric bass
  • Buddy Harman – drums
  • James Wilkerson – vibes
  • The Jordanaires – backing vocals
  • Teddy Wilburn – backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Wings Upon Your Horns – Loretta Lynn
  2. When I Reach the Bottom (You’d Better be There) – Lorene Allen, Loretta Lynn
  3. This Stranger (My Little Girl) – Ann Burns, Barbara Fairchild, Ruby VanNoy
  4. I Only See the Things I Want to See – Loudilla Johnson, Loretta Lynn
  5. If You Handle the Merchandise – Peggy Sue Wells
  6. I’m Dynamite – Loreta Lynn
  7. Big Ole Hurt – Loreta Lynn
  8. I’d Rather Be Gone – Merle Haggard
  9. You Wouldn’t Know an Angel (If You Saw One) – Loretta Lynn, Frances Rhodes
  10. I’ll Still Be Missing You – Warner McPherson
  11. Let’s Get Back Down to Earth – Loretta Lynn

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.